Institution’s Innovation Council

Ministry of Education (MoE), Govt. of India has established ‘MoE’s Innovation Cell (MIC)’ to systematically foster the culture of Innovation amongst all Higher Education Institutions (HEIs). The primary mandate of MIC is to encourage, inspire and nurture young students by supporting them to work with new ideas and transform them into prototypes while they are informative years.

MIC has envisioned encouraging creation of ‘Institution’s Innovation Council (IICs)’ across selected HEIs. A network of these IICs will be established to promote innovation in the Institution through multitudinous modes leading to an innovation promotion eco-system in the campuses.

Major focus of IIC

To create a vibrant local innovation ecosystem. Start-up supporting Mechanism in HEIs. Prepare institute for Atal Ranking of Institutions on Innovation Achievements Framework. Establish Function Ecosystem for Scouting Ideas and Pre-incubation of Ideas. Develop better Cognitive Ability for Technology Students.

MoE's Policy Approach & Action Plan for I&E Development in HEIs

Functions of IICs

  • To conduct various innovation and entrepreneurship-related activities prescribed by Central MIC in time bound fashion.
  • Identify and reward innovations and share success stories.
  • Organize periodic workshops/ seminars/ interactions with entrepreneurs, investors, professionals and create a mentor pool for student innovators.
  • Network with peers and national entrepreneurship development organizations.
  • Create an Institution’s Innovation portal to highlight innovative projects carried out by institution’s faculty and students.
  • Organize Hackathons, idea competition, mini-challenges etc. with the involvement of industries.

IIC@DAV College, Jalandhar.

S.No. Name of the member Member Type (Teaching/ Non Teaching/ Student/ External Expert) Key Role/Position assigned in IIC
1 Dr. Dinesh Arora Teaching Vice-President
2 Dr. Rajeev Puri Teaching Convenor
3 Prof. Vishal Sharma Teaching ARIIA Coordinator
4 Prof. Punit Puri Teaching Innovation activity Coordinator
5 Dr. Vinod Kumar Teaching Social -Media Coordinator
6 Dr. Naveen Sood Teaching IPR activity Coordinator
7 Prof. Manish Khanna Teaching Start-up Coordinator
8 Dr. Manav. Aggarwal Teaching Internship Coordinator
9 Dr. Sanjeev Dhawan Teaching NIRF Coordinator
10 Dr. Isha Bahl Teaching Member
11 Ms. Reena Devi Teaching Member
12 Ms. Namarta Kapoor Teaching Member
13 Sh. Deepak Kumar Non-Teaching Member
14 Mr. Gaurav Rattna External Expert Bank
15 Mr. Sameer Mehta External Expert Alumni Entrepreneur
16 Mr. Ashutosh External Expert Alumni Entrepreneur
17 Mehak Khera Student Member Innovation Coordinator
18 Komalpreet Kaur Student Member Internship Coordinator
19 Divya Thakur Student Member IPR Coordinator
20 Geetika Student Member Social Media Coordinator
21 Aditi Student Member Startup Coordinator
22 Priyanka Bajaj Student Member Member
23 Shruti Chadha Student Member Member
24 Yogesh Student Member Member
25 Rishav Student Member Member
26 Parshant kumar Student Member Member



IIC Activities

Workshops/Seminars/Conferences/Field Visits
𝐓𝐡𝐞 𝐈𝐧𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐭𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧’𝐬 𝐈𝐧𝐧𝐨𝐯𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐜𝐢𝐥, 𝐃𝐀𝐕 𝐂𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐞𝐠𝐞, 𝐉𝐚𝐥𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐡𝐚𝐫, 𝐮𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐫 𝐭𝐡𝐞 𝐥𝐞𝐚𝐝𝐞𝐫𝐬𝐡𝐢𝐩 𝐨𝐟 𝐏𝐫𝐢𝐧𝐜𝐢𝐩𝐚𝐥 𝐃𝐫. 𝐑𝐚𝐣𝐞𝐬𝐡 𝐊𝐮𝐦𝐚𝐫...
Read More
𝐈𝐧𝐬𝐭𝐢𝐭𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐬 𝐈𝐧𝐧𝐨𝐯𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐂𝐨𝐮𝐧𝐜𝐢𝐥(𝐈𝐈𝐂) 𝐨𝐧 𝐒𝐚𝐭𝐮𝐫𝐝𝐚𝐲 𝟐𝟓𝐭𝐡 𝐅𝐞𝐛𝐫𝐮𝐚𝐫𝐲, 𝟐𝟎𝟐𝟑 𝐡𝐞𝐥𝐝 𝐚 𝐰𝐨𝐫𝐤𝐬𝐡𝐨𝐩 𝐨𝐧 “𝐂𝐫𝐢𝐭𝐢𝐜𝐚𝐥 𝐭𝐡𝐢𝐧𝐤𝐢𝐧𝐠 𝐚𝐧𝐝...
Read More
DAV College Jalandhar under the aegis of Institution’s Innovation Council organised an invited talk on...
Read More