Teachers Day celebrated in PG Department of Mathematics

Teachers Day celebrated in PG Department of Mathematics
Students Council of Bansilal Mathematical Society, DAV College, Jalandhar celebrated Teachers’ Day on September 5, 2023 in the college campus. Principal Dr. Rajesh Kumar was accorded a formal welcome by HoD Dr. S.K. Tuli along with other faculty members.
The function started with DAV Anthem followed by Investiture Ceremony of Student Council for the session 2023-24. The newly selected members were given badges by the worthy Principal Sir and they were motivated to perform their duties with sincerity.
Dr. S.K. Tuli, in his welcome address, congratulated all on the occasion of Teachers’ day and shared the inspiring life journey of Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, the second President of India whose birth Anniversary is celebrated as Teachers’ day on September 5.
Principal Sir ,while addressing the gathering, highlighted the importance of teachers and emphasized on the respect they deserve for their selfless service to the nation. In his adresss, Principal sir also congratulated the faculty members on the occasion of Teachers’ Day.
A slogan writing contest was held on this occasion in which the students displayed pre- prepared slogans on the topic ” It needs a lot of sparkle to be a teacher.” 24 students participated in the contest and the judgement was given by Dr. S.K Tuli , Dr. Seema and Prof. Sahil Nagpal. The winners of the contest were awarded Momentos in the function.
The stage was conducted by Minal and Akanksha under the able guidance of Prof. Ranjita and Prof. Jasmeen Kaur. A poem dedicated to Teachers was recited by Bhawna (M.Sc. 1).
In the end, Dr. Ashu Bahl, President, Bansilal Mathematical Society presented a formal vote of thanks with a message that everyday will be celebrated as Teachers Day if the students perspire upon what their teachers inspire them for.
*Members of Students Council, BLMC:*
President, Muskaan, M.Sc Sem3
Vice President, Shaweta, M.Sc Sem3
Secretary, Mansi, MSc Sem 1
Finance Secretary, Nikhita, MSc Sem 1
Awareness Secretary, Minal, BSc Sem 5
Communication Secretary, Akanksha, BSc Sem 5
Event Managers:
Subham, MSc Sem 1
Bhawna, MSc Sem 1
Dev Sethi, BSc Sem 5
Jyotsna, BSc Sem 5
Manthan, BSc Sem 5
*Prize winners of Slogan writing contest:*
1st prize- Aditi, B.Sc (Eco. ) Sem 1
2nd prize- Radhika, MSc Zoology
3rd prize- Amritpreet, B.Sc (NM) Sem 1
Consolation prize- Aryan, BBA 1