PowerPoint Presentation competition

Physics Association of PG department of Physics, DAV College Jalandhar, under the guidelines of UGC organized a PowerPoint Presentation competition on 06-09-2023 on the theme “OUR CHANDRAYAAN”. The competition was organized to celebrate the successful landing of Chandrayaan 3 and explore the achievements made in this mission.
The competition started with the DAV Anthem and floral welcome of Principal Dr Rajesh Kumar, Chief Guest, by the faculty members . Prof. Rahul Sekhri Professor In-Charge of Physics Association gave a brief introduction of competition. Dr. Kunwer Rajeev, H.O.D. Physics formally welcomed the chief guest and motivated students to participate in such co-curricular activities from time to time. Principal Dr. Rajesh Kumar congratulated all the participants and encouraged others to participate in these activities to enhance their soft skills and subject knowledge. He stressed that students should keep on dreaming big and keep on believing in themselves. He encouraged students to awaken scientists in them.
9 students participated in the PowerPoint Presentation Competition. There was tough competition among participating students but Minal Sharma of B.Sc (C.Sc) got first prize for her Power Point Presentation Competition, Khushi of M.Sc Physics got second prize and Aditya Dhuria of B.Com got third prize.
A physical model of chandrayan 3 was also prepared by students and displayed outside physics seminar hall.
Prof. Archana Oberoi, Vice Principal, Dr. Kunwer Rajeev, HOD Physics and faculty members congratulated the winners and awarded them with certificates and momentos. Dr. Satish Sharma hosted the formal conclusion ceremony where he scientifically explained the need for exploration of the moon by giving examples of tidal waves during a full moon. He emphasized that this mission will deepen our understanding of the geological structure of the moon and it will help to boost India’s space ambitions. Finally, he congratulated all the participants and delivered a formal vote of thanks.