Computer Science Dept organizes Freshers 2022

P.G. Department of Computer science, DAV College Jalandhar organized fresher’s party to welcome the newcomers from BCA, B.Sc. (CS), B.Sc. (IT), M.Sc(CS), M.Sc(IT) classes. Principal Dr. Rajesh Kumar was the chief guest of the event. The function started with lamp lighting ceremony by the chief guest, Dr. Nischay Bahl (HOD), Prof. Ritika Sobti (President, IT Forum) and other faculty members of the department.

Dr. Nischay Bahl in his welcome speech, talked about how the technology is helpful and necessary for students and discussed the need of AI in different sector of today’s world. He shared the achievements of Computer Science department and apprised the students that the institution nurtures the latent talents in students and brings them to the forefront. He appreciated the efforts of Prof. Ritika Sobti, all the teachers and students of Computer Science Department for organizing the event.

Principal Dr. Rajesh Kumar addressed the students and shared his valuable experiences with all. He blessed all the students and wished them to achieve greater heights in their life. The stage was conducted by students of the department – Akanksha, Jatin, Nikhil, Meenal, Suresh and Harshdeep. The students of the Computer Science department demonstrated their talent in Dance, Singing and Modeling and other activities. The students of BCA-2, B.Sc.-2 welcomed their juniors enthusiastically.

The dance performances by 1st years students added life and soul to the party. Ramp walk by Fresher’s was the highlight of the event. Dr. Nischay Bahl, Prof. Monika Chopra, Prof. Kawaljeet, Prof. Neha , Prof. Richa judged Miss and Mr. Fresher 2022 on 3 different criteria – viz. Ramp Walk, Introduction and Questionnaire.

The titles of Miss. & Mr. Fresher were won by Manroop Kaur (BCA 1st), Manpreet Singh (BCA 1st) and The titles of Miss. & MR. Runners up were won by Kashish (BCA 1st), Sahib (BCA 1s) respectively. In the end, Prof. Vishal Sharma expressed a vote of thanks to the Principal and all the Computer Science Department.