Farewell party by M.Sc. Mathematics I

“Rahul Bharadwaj” bagged the title of Mr Farewell and “Divya Verma” as Miss farewell at the occasion of MSC Mathematics Farewell organised in DAV College Jalandhar.

The MSC mathematics junior students of Dav college jalandhar gave a warm farewell party to thier seniors . The party organised by semester 2 students for semester 4 students, the juniors in a lovely and cordial manner , gave a heart warming farewell to their seniors .

Chief guest Vice Principal Prof V K Sareen was welcomed warmly by the Head of department Prof Ajay Kumar Aggarwal and a floral presentation was done by Prof Ashu Bahl (President Bansi lal mathematics society) in honour of the revered chief guest .

The event started off in a grand manner with the Chorus of DAV Anthem and The Saraswati Vandana.

Vice Principal Prof V K Sareen at the occasion quoted “mathematics department is the pride of our Dav college jalandhar and he also honoured the meritorious students . He inspired the seniors the outgoing students to fly high in the sky for accomplishing their goals .
The grand cultural show presented by the students made the occasion incredible and lively .

The entire auditorium was enjoying at the beats of Bhangra and giddhas and games , skits and plays were also organised and the Seniors were gifted souvenirs .

Prof Ajay Kumar Aggarwal congratulated the final year students and inspired them to outperform in the Annual exams .

Solo dances were performed by -priya,meetika,simran.

Group dance was exhibited by niharika and group and western dance was done by anu and group leaving the audience spell bound.Skit was performed by Priyanka and group on illiteracy.Bhangra was performed by neha and group leaving the audience mesmerised.Guest items was presented by seniors. Reetika performed her beautiful dance steps. Pankaj sang a melodious song

Prof S K Tuli, Dr Poonam Kumar Sharma, Prof. Anju Chabbra, Prof. Monish Kumar, Dr Samir Sharma, Dr Seema Sharma, Prof Rajesh Prashar , Prof Sahil, Prof Meenakshi Sharma, Prof Jasmine Kaur, Prof Kanwalpreet, Prof Pooja, Prof Kriti, Prof Arun and Prof Akanksha were also present on the occasion
At end Prof Ashu Bahl, president bansi lal mathematical society presented vote of thanks

Results :

Miss Elegant: Riya Makhija
Miss Charming: Ritika
Mr Handsome: Pankaj
Miss Farewell: Divya Verma
Mr Farewell: Rahul Bharadwaj