Freshers Fiesta for juniors by M.Com – II

Students of Mcom II today welcomed the new students of Mcom I to the college and department and said ” We welcome you all from the core of our heart.. welcome… Welcome… Welcome”

M.Com II yr students organized the fresher’s party “Freshers Fiesta” for their juniors at the college’s auditorium where juniors were greeted by seniors and the juniors joy knew no bounds on getting the support of their seniors.

The event was started with the lightning ceremony by chief guest Principal Dr B B Sharma, Vice Principal Prof Vijay Gupta, Vice Principal Prof V K Sareen and President Commerce Forum Dr Rajwant Kaur followed by saraswati vandana. The welcome speech was presented by Madhur Chopra.

Kritika initiated the fun with her mind blowing solo performance on the song ‘O Re Piya’. Mcom I students presented magnificent group dance.

A mind blowing group dance was also performed by Kritika, Disha and Neha on the song ‘Ram Chahe Leela Chhahe’. Manpreet made everyone spellbound with his classical dance.

A western dance performance by Saloni entertained everyone very well. Also like everytime the audience was very excited for Sukhnandan’s Giddha made everyone dance on the beat .
Mcom II yr students also presented mesmerizing group dance.

Every junior was awarded with wishes memoir tokens and good wishes.

Greeting the freshers and quoting the Department of Commerce “most vibrant department” College Principal Dr. B.B Sharma said,” you all are the bright future of this bright nation who will excel and make the country proud in every field of life. Keep on pushing to the maximum and keep soaring new skies of success.

Commerce HOD Prof. Vijay Gupta rewarded the participant students and blessed them with a bright future and quoted juniors to achieve new heights of qualitative success.

Centre of attraction was the Mr. and Miss Fresher Contest. The contest went in three sessions. First session went with ramp walk, second held talent and the third rounded off with Questioning. Total of 42 students took part in it. ” Adish ” got the title of Mr. Fresher and ” Naina ” was quoted with Miss Farewell. Mr. Handsome title was given to “Anshul”, Miss Charming title was given to Niti Verma whereas title for the best dress was given to “Roshini”

Thank You message was presented by Vice Principal Prof V K Sareen.

The event was handled by Madhur Chopra.

On this occasion, Prof. Arun Mehra, Prof. Rajiv Sharma, Prof. Ashok Kapoor, Prof. Rajeev Puri, Dr. Satish Ahuja, Prof. Manish Khanna, Prof. Manav Aggarwal, Prof. Ram Kumar, Prof. Amit Jain, Dr. Rajwant Kaur, Prof. Naveen Sood, Prof. Naveen Saini, Prof Ekjot Kaur, Prof Isha and the rest of the department was also present at the college auditorium.