“Bharti” secured first position in the university , and “Komal Preet Kaur” scored 2nd position

DAV College Jalandhar excelled in the university results , MSC Mathematics semester I students occupied 4 out of top 6 University positions.

"Bharti" secured first position in the university , and "Komal Preet Kaur" scored 2nd position

From the past 45 years , DAV College Jalandhar's MSc maths have received 30 Gold medals.

– Prof Ajay Aggarwal (HOD mathematics department)

The Maths department result remained awesome with DAV occupying 4 out of top 6 University positions. "Bharti" scored 429/500 and stood first in the university and said that with classroom teaching , self-study and heartfelt assistance from family and teachers , one can reach any zenith of success, and further told how it's important to create and formulate a strategy for success in exams and preparation accordingly . We should coin out a strategy as per subjects and topic and follow the studies step by step to gain success .

"Komal Preet" scored 421/500 and stood second in the university. She quoted "time management is very elementary .Objective type questions need to be managed intelligently and this isn't possible in one day , it's possible through regular practice and solving your text within the stipulated time period .

"Alisha Arora" scored 403/500 and stood 5th in the university and quoted " to be successful we need to be ready with every plan and resources and after formulating strategy , we need to gather those resources intact. For instance, which ever subject matter you are preparing , gather all the facts and figures regarding it from books and encyclopaedia .

"Kajal" scored 401/500 and stood 6th in the university and quoted "with regular hard work , exams aren't a tough job like some students study only at the time of exams from the course books just to pass the exams. But in reality, we need to be consistent to achieve success and adopt classroom culture along with gathering knowledge from extra books .

Principal Dr B B Sharma congratulated the meritorious students and the HOD Prof Ajay Kumar Aggarwal , Prof S K Tuli , Dr Poonam Kumar Sharma, Prof Anju Chabra, Dr Sameer Sharma, Prof Seema Sharma , Prof Ashu , Prof Munish , Prof Rajesh Prashar And Prof Sahil Nagpal