Department of EMA organised ‘Cultural Eve’

Department of EMA of DAV College organised ‘Cultural Eve’ at DAV College Auditorium. IPS madam Alka Meena(ADCP, Jalandhar) graced the event as the Chief Guest

Dean EMA Prof S S Randhawa and Deputy Dean EMA Prof. S J Talwar started the event by floral welcome to Principal Dr B B Sharma and Madam Alka Meena

Among other honored guests were Mr Amrik Singh Powar(ADCP, Jal.),Shri Satish Tondon(former VP, DAV College), Laxman Singh Gill (tehsildar, Kapurthala), T.S.Randhawa (DSP Rural), Gurdeep Singh Nagra (councillor ward n. 39) and Prof. Tarsem Singh(Khalsa College) were also present.These all were honored with momentoes by Principal Dr B B Sharma,Prof V K Sareen (Registrar), Prof S S Randhawa (Dean,EMA) Prof S J Talwar(Deputy Dean, EMA).

Ma’am Alka Meena at the glorious occasion quoted ” its a privilege for me to be here, To have a glimpse of the talent that our youth holds..For youth, i want to say that ‘never let your failure decide your destiny’, failures are a step closer to success. We should enjoy the life.. Not exploit it.. She also extolled the performers for their superb performances.

Prof S.S Randhawa quoted ” this college has history of providing various gems to the society… Just like they pursued their talent.. Now these extraordinary entities are following their dreams through their talent”.

An alumni Mr. Jasdeep Badan, now-a-days a video company entrepreneur.. Also mesmerised the audience with his refreshing poem..

Performances included
1. Play
2. Poetry
3. Skit
4. Gazal
5. Folk Song
6. Bhangra
7. Mime
8. Western group song…

Principal Dr B B Sharma at the cultural eve quoted ” I am mesmerized and immensely happy with The incredible talent exhibited by our students and I am sure they would definitely bring laurels to the instituition , my blessings are with them”.

Among Professrs… Prof. S.S.
Randhawa (dean, EMA), Prof S JTalwar (dep. Dean, EMA), Prof. Amit Shrma, Prof Sourabh Raj, Prof S K Midda, Prof Sharad Manocha,Prof Arun Mehra, Prof N K Neb, Prof V K Sareen, Prof Komal Soni, Prof Ekjot Kaur, Prof Shailja Sharma, Prof Priyanka Tanneja, Prof Rishi Sharma and other teachers with parents of our youth fest participants were also present.