Freshers party for M.Com I

The M.Com 2nd year students organised a fresher’s party “Sehar” to welcome the new students of Mcom 1 . While welcoming them they quoted “we welcome you from the core of our hearts ” The juniors were overwhelmed by such a warm lovely welcome extended to them by their seniors.

The event started with the pious lamp lighting ceremony by the principal and esteemed faculty members. Shivantika, Madhur,shifali sang “Heer Heer na akhoo adiyo” . Komal danced on the song “sun sathiyaa” and turned the environment energetic.

Folk song presented by Simran made the environment melodious. The rock performance by Shivani,Palak,Simran was really heartthrobbing .

Madhur presented a poem “my college my life” , which was appraised by everyone .

The sizzling group danced on epic songs like “in akhon ki masti “,” parda hai prdaaa” , and won all hearts.

The bhangra performance by “Elites” made everyone crazy. Ankish, nitish, prabhjot,Karan,binny,Neha,sarika performed bhangras on “tu sadi jinddd jaaan”.

Games like musical chairs were also played and the juniors were given sounvinier as a token of love and remembrance.

Principal Dr B B Sharma while welcoming the new students praised the commerce department and quoted ” its the most vibrant department of Dav” and said that they all the the founding stones of the future of the country and said they will definitely raise the spirits of the country , and inspired the students to work hard with dedication .

Prof V K Sareen ( Officiating HOD) congratulated and praised the participants and organisers of the event , and appraised them by awarding . He prayed for their bright and glorious future , and inspired them to touch the skies.

The modelling contest was the biggest attraction for the audience and the contest happened in 3 phases (ramp walk,introduction round and the question round). A total of 42 students participated in the contest and Kunwar Anmol was tagged as “Mr fresher” and Sakshi Ahuja as “Miss fresher”.

The welcome note was presented by President commerce forum Dr Sanjeev Sharma who forwarded a vote of thanks to the principal,Hod,the students of commerce forum and Pro Prof Manish khanna for his exemplary coverage extended to all the events.

The event was hosted by Harleen, komal,Shreya and Harleen.

On the occasion Prof Arun Mehra, Prof Rajiv Sharma, Prof Rajeev puri, Prof Ashok Kapoor,Prof Manish Khanna, Prof Naveen sood, Prof Naveen saini, Dr Satish Ahuja, Prof Manav, Prof Amit Jain ,Dr Rajwant kaur were also present.