592 prizes distributed on annual prize distribution

Annual prize distribution function of DAV College Jalandhar was organized at college auditorium on 13th March 2014 to honour the toppers of university and achievers of various fields. On this occasion, 252 academic, 90 general and 250 sports prizes were given. Sh. Kuldeep Singh Sra, IAS, MD Markfed; CEO, Virasat-e-khalsa was the chief guest of this occasion and Ex-Olympian and Arjun awardee Colonel Balbir Singh was the guest of honor.

Principal, Dr. B.B. Sharma welcomed the guests and the students and read the annual report of the college. He congratulated the achievers and discussed the various achievements of the college in the field of education.

Chief guest Sh Kuldeep Singh Sra distributed the prizes and congratulated the students. He blessed them for their bright future. He praised the role of DAV in the development of education. On this occasion, col. Balbir Singh said that he is proud that he was the student of this prestigious college and also congratulated the students.

Students of EMA dept performed folk songs and entertained the guests. Prof. SK Tuli, Chairman, prize distribution committee, announced the names of students for prizes. Dr. Manu Sood, HOD Dept of Physical Education, read the achievements of sports persons of the college.

Seth Kundan Lal Aggarwal, Chairman, local DAV managing committee, gave vote of thanks to all the dignities present.

On this occasion, Vice- principals  Prof. PK Kapoor and Prof. PK Sharma, Registrar Prof. Ravi Manuja, Deputy registrar Dr. Jeevan Asha, EMA dean Prof. Sharad Manocha, Staff secretary Dr. Rajiv Sharma, Joint staff secretary Prof. Nitin Bhatia, PRO Prof. Vipin Jhanjhi and other teaching and non teaching staff were present.