National Conference on “Corporate Regulatory Reforms-issues and challenges” – Day 1

Post Graduate department of Commerce, D.A.V. College Jalandhar was organized Two Days National Conference association with JALANDHAR CHAPTER OF NIRC OF ICSI which is acting as a knowledge partner to spread large awareness among academicians, professionals, corporate, students and get feedback on “Corporate Regulatory Reforms-issues and challenges”. Keeping in view the emerging issues and key developments in the COMPANY ACT 2013 with particular reference to business friendly corporate regulations, e-governance initiatives, good corporate governance, corporate social responsibility, enhanced disclosure norms and accountability, audit accountability, investor protection and better framework for insolvency regulations and institutional structure.

On the first day, the inauguration of the CHAPTER OFFICE OF NICR of ICSI was done by CS Nesar Ahmed, Ex-president of ICSI, Justice NK Sood, Vice president of DAV managing committee, New Delhi, Dr. BB Sharma, principal DAV College Jalandhar. In the inaugural session, Principal Dr B.B. Sharma read the welcome address followed by CS Dinesh Gupta Chairman Jalandhar CHAPTER. Dr Raj Singh, ROC Punjab, Himachal Pradesh and Chandigarh read the inaugural address. Keynote address was given by Rajiv Goel. CS Nesar ahmed and Shyam Aggarwal Chairman ICSI addressed the learned audience. Justice NK Sood was the chief guest. Vote of thanks was presented by HOD Prof. Vijay Gupta.

In technical session I, Nesar Ahmed was chairman and Dr. shalini Gupta from Desh Bhagat University was co-chairman and CS Amit Vinayak was the moderator. In technical session 2, SS Samra, MD Capital local area bank ltd. was chief guest. Dr. Lakhwinder Singh from dept of Commerce, GNDU Amritsar was Chairman and Dr. Balwinder Singh was co-chairman.

Whole hearted corporation and presence was given by Prof. VK Sareen, Prof. Arun Mehra, Prof. Rajiv Sharma, Prof. Ashok Kapoor, Prof. Manish Arora, Prof. Rajiv Puri, Prof. Manish Khanna, Dr. Satish Ahuja, Prof. Manav Agarwal, Prof. Nidhi, Prof. Ram Kumar, Prof. Amit Jain, Dr. Sanjeev Sharma, Prof. Rajwant kaur, Prof. Aman Bahri, Prof. Sandeep Marwaha, Prof. Vajinder among others.

Vice-Principals Prof. PK Kapoor and PK Sharma, Registrar Prof. Ravi Manuja, PRO Vipin Jhanji were also present.